Saturday, September 15, 2012

Mater Dolorosa

The Seven Sorrows of Our Lady

1. The Prophecy of Simeon

2. The Flight into Egypt .

3. The Loss of Jesus in the Temple

4. Mary meets Jesus Carrying the Cross

5. The Crucifixion

6. Mary Receives the Dead Body of Her Son

7. The Burial of Her Son and Closing of the Tomb.

1 comment:

Martin Sprick said...

Father - where is the statue in the first picture located? We have been searching the internet to no avail...

Thank you

My Blog List

Blog Archive